We Ski EVERYWHERE! 

High Park Ski Club


Click here to download a printable version of the schedule (Updated Feb 6th, 2017)

High Park Ski Club X-Country /Snowshoeing Day Trip Schedule 2016 - 2017 as of Feb 6th, 2017

Date Trip No. Destination Events
Sat. Dec 10 N01 Horseshoe Valley Combined with Downhill at Mt. St. Louis
Sat. Dec 17 N02 Hardwood Hills Combined with Downhill at Mt. St. Louis; No lessons
Sat. Dec 31 N03 Scenic Caves New Year's Eve – Champagne at the resort; Guided snowshoeing
Mon. Jan 2 N04 Highlands Nordic New Year's Resolutions; Regular Lessons
Sat. Jan 7 N05 Horseshoe Valley Beginner's Day; Regular Lessons
Sun. Jan 8 N06 Scenic Caves Test Drive; Guided snowshoeing; Regular Lessons
Tue. Jan 10 NMS1 High Park Moonlight snowshoe
Sat. Jan 14 N07 Horseshoe Valley Test Drive; Guided snowshoeing; Regular Lessons
Sun. Jan 15 N08 Horseshoe Valley Beginner's Series Day 1 of 3; Regular Lessons; Race Day #1 (freestyle)
Sat. Jan 21 N09 Scenic Caves Crossover Day; Introduction to snowshoeing; Regular Lessons;
Après-ski Wine & Cheese
Sun. Jan 22 N10 Hardwood Hills Regular Lessons;Tips & Tricks Skate
Sat. Jan 28 N11 Highlands Nordic Guided snowshoeing; Regular Lessons;
Instructor training; Race Day #2 (classic relay)
Sun. Jan 29 N12 Mansfield Outdoor Centre Beginner's Series Day 2 of 3; Regular Lessons;Tips & Tricks Classic;
Race Day #3 (freestyle)
Sat. Feb 4 N13 Wasaga Blueberry Bronze Skate Series Day 1 of 2; Regular Lessons; Tips & Tricks Classic;
Dinner at The Abbott in Craighurst
Sun. Feb 5 N14 Highlands Nordic Beginner's Series Day 3 of 3; Bruce Trail Snowshoeing; Regular Lessons;
Tips & Tricks Skate; Instructor Training
Tue. Feb 7 NMS2 Colonel Sam Smith Moonlight snowshoe
Sat. Feb 11 N15 Georgian Nordic Bronze Skate Series Day 2 of 2; Regular Lessons; Tips & Tricks Skate;
Guided snowshoeing; Pot Luck on the way home;
Waxing Workshop by instructor George Lorenz
Sun. Feb 12 N16 Wasaga Blueberry Death by Chocolate; Regular Lessons; Tips & Tricks Classic;
Race Day #4 (classic only)
Sat. Feb 18 N17 Mansfield Outdoor Centre NB. Newfoundland charter trip & Family Day combo trip;
Regular Lessons; Silver Plus Skate Lessons
Sun. Feb 19 N18 Arrowhead Pot Luck on the way home; Regular Lessons; Due to Family Day weekend,
rentals will be on a first come first served basis. Don't take a chance,
rent in the city
Sat. Feb 25 N19 Highlands Nordic and Kolapore Ski touring at Kolapore; Regular Lessons
Sun. Feb 26 N20 Horseshoe Valley Silver Skate Series Day 1 of 3; Regular Lessons; Guided snowshoeing
Sat. Mar 4 N21 Arrowhead Guided snowshoeing; Limited Lessons; Pot Luck on the way home
Sun. Mar 5 N22 Hardwood Hills Test Drive; Silver Skate Series Day 2 of 3; Regular Lessons;
Silver Plus Classic Lessons; Race Day #5 (freestyle)
Sat. Mar 11 N23 Highlands Nordic Guided snowshoeing; Regular Lessons; Dinner at Mylar and Loretta's
Sun. Mar 12 N24 Georgian Nordic Silver Skate Series Day 3 of 3; Regular Lessons;
Pot Luck on the way home
Sat. Mar 18 N25 Scenic Caves Regular Lessons
Sun. Mar 19 N26 Highlands Nordic Regular Lessons
Sat. Mar 25 N27 Scenic Caves Limited Lessons